Care | Prevent | Educate | Engage

How to Apply

To become a volunteer with HIV Alliance, we request that you fill out an application and bring that application to a volunteer orientation training (also known as the Level I General Training).

Click here for the HIV Alliance Volunteer Application

At the orientation, we provide an overview of our agency and the services we offer, the different roles that are available to volunteers and the specific trainings required for each role. We also review agency policies and procedures as they relate to volunteers.

RSVP’s for the Level I trainings are strongly recommended. If we do not have at least 5 people officially registered by the day before the training, the training will most likely be canceled.

Additional trainings are required for certain volunteer positions and require that you have taken both a Level I and a Level II General Training.

Here are the dates for upcoming trainings. Please email Patti Hansen at phansen@hivalliance.org to RSVP for a training:

Level I General
  • Thursday, April 6, 2017, 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.
  • Monday, April 24, 2017, 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 11, 2017, 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 23, 2017, 6;00 – 8:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, June 1, 2017, 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.
  • Monday, June 19, 2017, 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.
Level II General
  • Saturday, April 8, 2017, 9:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, May 13, 2017, 9:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, June 3, 2017, 9;00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Level III NEX (Needle Exchange)
  • Friday, April 14, 2017, 4:00 – 7:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 16, 2017, 6:00 – 8:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, June 6, 2017, 6:00 – 8:30 p.m.

Level IV Introduction to Testing

  • Saturday, April 15, 10;00 a.m. – 12:00 noon

Level IV Testing Counselor Training (Technician Experience required)

  • TBA – please check back

Comment (1)

  • […] check out our volunteer page for more information on how to get […]

  • Copyright 2015 HIV Alliance.

    Disclaimer mandated by Federal law: This site contains HIV prevention messages that might not be appropriate for all audiences. Since HIV infection is spread primarily through sexual practices or by sharing needles, prevention messages and programs may address these topics. If you are not seeking such information or may be offended by such materials, please exit this website.